Always Something There to Remind Me

It’s always rewarding to take a photo that will instantly bring you back to that exact moment in time and allow you to bask in endless nostalgia. I’ve been to Disneyland a countless number of times and have taken thousands upon thousands of photos of this 80+ acres of land, but while I do come back with some nice photos, I don’t often come back with photos that give me pure Disney (if that makes any sense, it probably doesn’t but in my head it did). This is one of the few photos that actually gives me that sense of Disneyland in the time period I best remember it — the mid-to-late ’90s. I guess I had tried all the angles and finally got one that was just classic, which is what I was striving for: a photo that looks like it could’ve been in one of those Disneyland souvenir guidebooks back when. Sometimes it’s easy to get lost in trying to get an unseen angle, especially when you’re taking pictures of your favorite subject, that you miss taking the pictures that will actually describe that moment in time best. It happens to me all the time.

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

